Precious and Fragile Things

I struggled with this book.  I empathized with the main character in the beginning when she was in her overwhelmed parental state. That plus an exciting opening scene hooked me in immediately to Precious and Fragile Things.  However, as the book dragged on, it became embroiled in a mental space not an action space, and I became a little frustrated with it.  I found the ending too surprising and abrupt. There was something profoundly disturbing about the whole thing that I can’t quite put my finger on.

Precious and Fragile Things Megan Hart, 2011 Mira Books

Leave a Reply

